2019 Mid-Ohio Valley Sports Hall of Fame

By  | 

VIENNA, W.Va. (WTAP) - Tonight was the 22nd annual induction banquet for the 2019 class of the Mid-Ohio Valley Sports Hall of Fame.

The M.O.V Hall of Fame includes 7 counties which are Noble, Washington, Pleasants, Wood, Ritchie, Wirt and Jackson County. This year’s class is made up of 10 inductees who are, Andrew Benford of Jackson County, Ron Haught of Ritchie County, Jeff Deem, Tim McCartney, Pam Reeves and Steve Shaver all of Wood County, Connie Richardson of Noble county, Don Strahler of Washington County and Larry Taylor of Pleasants County.

All inductees either had outstanding athletic careers or were extraordinary coaches right here in the Mid-Ohio Valley.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus