Kenny DeMoss awarded Principal of the Year

PARKERSBURG, W.Va. (WTAP) - At the Wood County Board of Education meeting Tuesday night, Superintendent Williams Hosaflook presented the West Virginia Association of Student Council Principal of the Year award.

The WVASC is presented each year to one outstanding active principal in honor of his or her service to students and leadership.

The West Virginia Association of Student Council honors Mr. Kenny DeMoss of Parkersburg High School for being selected as the 2018-19 Principal of the Year.

Superintendent Hosaflook says Principal DeMoss has made great strides at PHS, with some of the top tests scores.

Principal DeMoss says, ”I am only as good as the people and teachers around me, this is a compliment to them as well.”