WV Class A All-State softball teams

CHARLESTON, W.Va. — The 2017 Class A high school softball all-state teams, as selected by the West Virginia Sports Writers Association.


P — Marissa Garlitz, Wheeling Central, Jr. (captain)

P — Katie Gasvoda, Madonna, Jr.

P — Abbey Ammons, Clay-Battelle, Jr.

P — Kora Younts, Richwood, Sr.

IF — Hannah Rose, Wahama, Fr.

IF — Courtney Dotson, Williamstown, Sr.

IF — Bethany Smith, Moorefield, Sr.

IF — Skyler Mace, Ravenswood, Jr.

IF — Taylor Dickerson, Midland Trail, Jr.

OF — Kaitlyn Ferns, Wheeling Central, So.

OF — Sophia Recrosio, Madonna, So.

OF — Madison West, Tyler Consolidated, Sr.

C — Skylar Bogan, Wirt County, Jr.

C — Bayli Manns, Ravenswood, Sr.

UTIL — Vanessa Templeton, Tyler Consolidated, Sr.

UTIL — Autumn Thompson, Sherman, Fr.

UTIL — Caitlyn Kassay, Clay-Battelle, so.

UTIL — Rebekah Markwood, Moorefield, So.


P — Ashley Fridley, Fayetteville, Jr.

P — Nellie King, Williamstown, Sr.

P — Ashley Tharp, Magnolia, So.

P — Riley Bennington, Wheeling Central, Jr.

IF — Katlyn Jenkins, Sherman, So.

IF — Brooke Persinger, Buffalo, Jr.

IF — Whittney Justice, Summers County, Sr.

IF — Courtney Swenskie, South Harrison, Sr.

IF — Carrie Taylor, Fayetteville, Jr.

OF — Claudia Cubides, Ravenswood, Sr.

OF — Brooklyn Hinzman, Doddridge County, So.

OF — Tiffani Cline, Summers County, Jr.

C — Maddy Van Matre, Wahama, So.

C — Ashley Mordan, Notre Dame, Sr.

UTIL — Kira Riffle, Notre Dame, So. (captain)

UTIL — Emma Baker, Moorefield, So.

UTIL — Maddie Menendez, Bishop Donahue, So.

UTIL — Jessi Lockart, Wirt County, Sr.


Hannah Mozingo, Wheeling Central

Kylie Martin, Tyler Consolidated

Aubrey Neff, Paden City

Katlynn Rasnake, Buffalo

Lindsey Russell, Buffalo

Sydney Seagraves, Sherman

Kendall Bowen, Ravenswood

Bayley Wellings, Gilmer County

Kayla Randolph, Wirt County

Hannah Loy, Paden City

Brittney Justice, Summers County

Makenna Nickell, Midland Trail

Katie Mullins, Richwood

Sydney Lipscomb, South Harrison

Paige Metzgar, St. Joseph


Karli Sutton, Madonna

Emilee Ondrik, Wheeling Central

Maria Murphy, Wheeling Central

Courtney Walker, Cameron

Breanna Pekula, Cameron

Maddie Adkins, Bishop Donahue

Josie Bonar, Bishop Donahue

Madison DeVaughn, Tyler Consolidated

Hannah Loy, Paden City

Jenna Ferrebee, Paden City

Kendra Pilant, Magnolia

Paige Brill, Magnolia

Maggie Bird, Buffalo

Olivia Corbett, Charleston Catholic

Kelly Kreitzer, Charleston Catholic

Jordan Fox, St. Marys

Haley Wanstreet, Gilmer County

Kylie Martin, Tyler Consolidated

Aubrey Neff, Paden City

Cassidy Roles, Fayetteville

Faith Norris, Fayetteville

Destiny Ball, Montcalm

Molly Wheeler, South Harrison

Katie Devericks, South Harrison

Emma McKeen, Notre Dame

Avery Korne, St. Joseph

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus